Skip to content

Tea for Five

April 18, 2007

Two weeks ago, my four lovely daughters and I went to a mother/daughter tea at our local church.  Before we ate there was a panel who answered questions about relationships between mother and daughters of all ages.  One of the questions was, “What was the most significant moment in your relationship?”  What I heard surprised me!  I was expecting to hear about fun events, mother/daughter dates, or family vacations.  Instead, the ladies who spoke, including my own teen daughter, repeated the same answer:   spending time together in the every day moments of life.  A simple idea.  Sometimes I get so caught up trying to make life memorable for my children that I miss the opportunities that each day brings.  I’m trying to keep my eyes open for those special moments in our ordinary days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

